REVIEW: TONYMOLY Goat Milk Moisture Essence

I am back with another product to review, however instead of makeup, I will talking about a Korean skincare product from TONYMOLY. It is the Goat Milk Moisture Essence.

I purchased this product at a Korean cosmetic stand at Westfield for AUD$37. I know it’s a little pricey but due to the praise it has received from my brother, I was curious.

The product comes in small 50ml pump bottle. Personally, I love the simple packaging as it fits well with the title. This product is said to have contained 50% of clean New Zealand goat milk extract which I think sounds really interesting.

img_0216

Description: Moisturising high enrich moisture ampoule quickly absorbs on skin and completes the strong health skin.

IngredientsGoat Milk Extract, Water, Glycerin, Glycereth-26, Sodium Hyaluronate, Dimethicone, Hydrolyzed Hyaluronic Acid, Ceramide 3, Butylene Glycol, Lecithin, Polysorbate 80, Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Anthocyanins, Panthenol, Arachidyl Alcohol, Carbomer, Dipentaerythrityl Hexahydroxystearate, Pentaerythrityl Tetraethylhexanoate, Tromethamine, Behenyl Alcohol, Pantolactone, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter, Arachidyl Glucoside, PEG-2M, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Cetyl Ethylhexanoate, Sucrose Distearae, Polyglyceryl-10 Oleate, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Disodium EDTA, Phenoxyethanol, Ethylhexylglycerin, 1,2-Hexanediol, Parfum

This is the product on my hand. It has a very light and milky consistency. As you can see, it is quite runny, much like most essences. What I really like is the fresh scent that it carries which is quite a treat for the nose. Overall, I find this product works well with my skin (combination). It is very moisturising and leaves my skin looking brighter. It also doesn’t leave your face feeling sticky which is always a plus for me! I do suggest this for those who would like to experiment with essences and incorporate it into their skincare routine.

Pros:

  • Light consistency
  • Moisturising
  • Brightens skin

Cons

  • A little expensive

 

Overall rating: 4/5

2 comments

Leave a Reply

