REVIEW: TheBalm Mary-Lou Manizer

This is a product that I have wanted to try for so so long and I was finally able to get my hands on it! It’s TheBalm‘s Mary-Lou Manizer! This product is placed on a pedestal by others so my expectations of this was fairly high. I managed to purchase this at Target for AUD$30.

img_0492

Description: Meet Mary-Lou Manizer, a seemingly innocent honey-hued luminizer that catches everybody’s eye. This highlighter, shadow and shimmer diffuses light so your skin looks softer and younger while adding a subtle glow.

Ingredients: mica, isoeicosane, polyethylene, boron nitride, polysiobutene, ptfe, silica, synthetic wax, dimethicone, titanium dioxide (CI 77891), iron oxide (CI 77491)

img_0493

I really really love the packaging of this product. I feel that it’s very eye catching and TheBalm did a great job in terms of creativity.

img_0495

It comes in a standard metal compact with a mirror attached. I really like the size, it’s slim and light which is perfect for travelling. I feel that you really get a good amount of product which will last you a long time.

Sidenote: It’s a little hard to see the swatches on the second picture due to the dark lighting.

I know it may be a little pricey for something that is considered a “drugstore” product, however, I LOVE this highlighter. It is VERY pigmented and it just adds the perfect glow to my skin that looks perfect for summer. It holds well throughout the day and doesn’t fade which is a huge bonus for me. I’ve actually received compliments every time I wear this on my face. The shimmer isn’t too crazy, which I really like but theres just enough for it to add a nice healthy glow to the skin. I highly recommend this!

Pros:

  • Very pigmented
  • Nice, sleek packaging
  • Holds well throughout the day
  • Fits well with a lot of different skin colours

Cons:

  • Sells out easily
  • A bit on the pricey side

 

Overall rating: 5/5 🙂

3 comments

Leave a Reply

