HAUL #1: Korean Sheet Masks

Recently, I stopped by Chinatown to window shop which led to impulsive purchases. Agh! Why do I do this to myself?! This Korean cosmetic store was having a sale on sheet masks in which 3 boxes, costed AUD$70 all together. I know, I know, the price was a little ridiculous but I have very little self control.

img_0674

The three boxes of sheet masks I purchased.

The lady at the store recommended these for me and i’m pretty excited to try these out.

img_0672

Mediheal Vita Lightbeam Essential Mask

The first box I purchased was from a brand called Mediheal which promotes the idea of a home-use concept, where you can have beautiful skin without the need of surgery treatment.

About the product:

  • Designed to give the skin a lighter, shinier and brighter look.
  • Contains vitamin C, y-oryzanol and tocopheryl acetate which are lightening ingredients.
  • Provides intensive care especially to dark and shady areas by controlling formation of melanin to make the skin clearer and brighter.

This is a brand that I have wanted to try for a long time and from the high reviews, I hope this lives up to my expectations.

img_0673

Dr.Click Aqua Hyaluronic Mask

This is a brand that I am actually not familiar with but I like to experiment with new thngs and the lady at the store told me some pretty good things about this product so I was willing to give it a try.

The mask seemed interesting because of the additional 2 steps it required before the actual application of the mask. It’s the first time i’ve seen a sheet mask like this and I feel excited to try this!

img_0671

Dr.Plus+ Multi Effect Hydrogel Mask

This is yet another Korean brand that I’m not too familiar with. I’ve actually tried looking this up online and so far, I haven’t been able to find anything on it. This is the first hydrogel mask i’ve ever purchased and i’m really curious to see if it’s any better than the standard cotton mask. Apparently this contains 100% snail slime which provides anti-ageing properties. That sounds very interesting to me and i’m really excited to try it.

Overall, i’m pretty happy with my purchases and I will be doing an individual review on these in the future.

Leave a Reply

