REVIEW: ColourPop Matte X Lippie Stix

I’m a huge fan of Colourpop products and today I’ll be reviewing their Matte X Lippie Stix. So far, I only have two shades from their collection, the two being ‘Love Life’ and ‘Jenneration X’. They’re only $5 a pop!

img_9510

So far, I have a love hate relationship with their ultra matte lips which I have reviewed in the past which you can click here for the full review. I was hoping that the Lippie Stix wouldn’t disappoint me.

img_9468

From left to right: Jenneration X, Love Life

I’m not really a fan of the packaging. In my opinion, it’s very plain and looks quite cheap. However, I do like that the product comes in a slim twist case.

Description: High intensity full coverage pigment with one stroke application. This long wearing formula has the smoothest, most velvety glide with a SUPER matte finish!

img_9467

Bottom view

img_0810

From top to bottom: Jenneration X, Love Life

I really love these. They have a matte finish without leaving a very dry feeling unlike their ultra matte liquid lipsticks. I like that these glide on so smoothly without any problems. The colours are vibrant and look beautiful on the lips. Although, these tend to transfer when eating meals which requires another application, however it doesn’t bother me too much. I really love these and I hope to purchase more in the future.

Pros:

  • Very affordable
  • Applies smoothly
  • Vibrant colours
  • Not drying

Cons:

  • Expensive international shipping
  • Ships to limited countries
  • Transfers during meals

 

Overall rating: 4.5/5

Leave a Reply

