REVIEW: TONYMOLY Clean Dew Apple Mint Cleansing Oil

For about two years now, i’ve been following the Korean 10 step skincare routine and it does take alot of commitment especially after a long night out, when you’re just dying to get into bed. Cleansing oil is the first step in my skincare routine and honestly, since I started doing this, I haven’t tried many cleansing oils yet so I don’t have much to compare. However, lately I have been using TONYMOLY’s Clean Dew Apple Mint Cleansing Oil. I didn’t actually know much about this product prior. It was just a random purchase I made during my trip to South Korea and I was able to get this for just W4ooo!

clean-dew-apple-mint-cleansing-oil

“A refreshing cleansing oil that removes dead skin and impurities while protecting and moisturising the skin.”

Unfortunately, I wasn’t able to find the ingredients list online.

Β The product comes in a standard transparent 150ml pump bottle, which I really like so that i’m able to see how much is left inside. The bubbly font and leaf pattern adds a nice touch to the green shade.

It’s consistency comes in the usual slimy liquid that you’d commonly find in other cleansing oils, however this one does have a hint of apple fragrance which i’m a fan of. If you are one of those who are sensitive to certain scents, then I suggest you take a rain check on this product.

I find that this cleansing oil does do a good job in removing the makeup. After immediate application, it melts off all my makeup, even waterproof mascara! After rinsing, my face does feel quite soft and not too dry. Although, it does a fair job at removing makeup, my skin still doesn’t feel 100% clean, so I always have to follow up with a double cleanse. This product isn’t the best but it also isn’t the worst so I do recommend this for those looking for an affordable product that does a decent job.

Pros:

  • Affordable
  • Cute packaging
  • Nice apple scent
  • Doesn’t leave the skin feeling overly dry
  • Removes makeup nicely

Cons:

  • Skin requires another cleanse

 

Overall rating:Β 3.5/5

Leave a Reply

