REVIEW: Automatic Beauty Liquid Eyeliner

Japanese cosmetics is something that I have always wanted to try but just never gotten around to it. I was searching for a new eyeliner and I finally purchased one from W cosmetics. It is a liquid eyeliner by Automatic Beauty, a Japanese brand that I wasn’t too familiar with. Although, I’ve heard that Japanese cosmetics are very famous for their eyeliners and mascaras.

IMG_1947.JPG

Price: $18 AUD

Unfortunately, I couldn’t read anything at all on the packaging as it is all written in Japanese. How adorable is the packaging though?!

The liner itself has a simple black packaging which I like.

img_1948

What I like about this is that is has a very sharp tip which makes it very easy for me to draw wings (even though i’m still terrible at drawing it).

img_1950

As you can see above, the liquid eyeliner glides on quite smoothly in one swatch which I am so happy with unlike the previous eyeliner I used which required me to continuously apply strokes. As for its durability, it does not smudge at all during the day even in warm weather. It is also very easy to remove when using a cleanser which is perfect.

Pros:

  • Smooth application
  • Lasts the whole day
  • Easy to remove
  • Inexpensive
  • Cute packaging

Cons

  • No English on packaging

 

Overall rating: 5/5

One comment

Leave a Reply

