REVIEW: It’s Skin Cookie & Hand Cream

I think I may have just found the most perfect hand cream for myself. It’s the Cookie & Hand Cream by It’s Skin, a South Korean cosmetic brand. I came across this product at W cosmetics where I was window shopping. I was intrigued by the name. I immediately opened it and it was love at first smell.

img_1969

Price: $12 AUD

Ingredients: Water, Glycerin, Mineral Oil, Stearic Acid, SD Alcohol 40-B, Cetearyl Alcohol, Dimethicone, Polysorbate 60, Menth Piperita (Peppermint) Extract, Microcrystalline Wax, PEG-100 Stearate, Glyceryl, Stearate, Triethanolamine, Carbomer, Methylparaben, Pragrance, Zea Mays (Corn) Starch, Propylparaben, Polyethylene, Menthol, Disodium EDTA, Mentha Piperita (Peppermint) Oil, Allantoin, Butyrosermumronate, Panthenol, Macadamia Ternifolia Seed Oil, Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) Flower Water, Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil, Copernica Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Squalane, Hydroxypropylcellulose, Cl 42090

“Sweetly scented hand crème with exfoliating cookie ‘chips’ from Korean cult fave skin care line, It’s Skin. Moisturizes with macadamia seed oil, shea butter, mango seed butter + sweet almond oil to gently nourish the most sensitive skin. Apply generally + often for hands sweet + soft like fresh-baked cookies!”

The Cookie & Hand Cream actually come in three different scents: Original, Strawberry, and Mint. I chose to purchase the original scent as I found it to be the most pleasing.

img_1970

The product comes in a 80ml tub which I feel is quite big for hand cream. I also like that the container is sturdy. I’m a fan of its simple white aesthetic which is very fitting for the name.

img_1971

When you open the product, inside you’ll see that the hand cream actually looks AND smells like cookies and cream! I absolutely love the smell. It makes me feel so hungry every time I sniff my hands. To be completely honest, this was the only reason I purchased this as I thought the hand cream itself would not be as moisturising as I hoped but I was very wrong. The hand cream glides on smoothly and leaves the skin feeling soft and smooth. The black beads in the cream aren’t grainy at all and absorb very well into the skin.

Pros:

  • VERY nice smell
  • Sturdy packaging
  • Moisturising

Cons:

  • Not travel friendly due to thick packaging

 

Overall rating: 4.5/5

2 comments

Leave a Reply

