REVIEW: Sulwhasoo Snowise Ex Whitening Fluid

Today I will be reviewing a product from a brand I have never tried before. The brand is Sulwhasoo, one of Korea’s luxury cosmetic and skincare brands with their price ranging from $60 to $300. Their main ingredient used across their products is ginseng which supposedly contains ingredients that are beneficial to the skin. I came across this store called Cosmo Cosmetics, a store selling discounted cosmetics, was having a 50% sale at the time and I was lucky enough to purchase Sulwhasoo’s Snowise Ex  Whitening Fluid for only $25!

img_1462

(Sorry for the low quality photo as this was taken inside my bedroom).

Size: 125ml

img_1544

The Snowise Ex Whitening Fluid is an emulsion with its main purpose is to clarify and brighten the skin. I very much like the packaging. The product comes in a marble-like pump container which feels very luxurious. The only downside is that due to the packaging, it is VERY heavy which will be a problem when travelling.

The consistency of this cream is very light and milky. It absorbs quite fast and smoothly onto the skin and leaves it feeling very moisturised. As for the brightening part, I don’t see much difference to my face as my dark spots stay the same shade. The one thing I really don’t like about this is the ginseng scent. The smell sort of reminds me of a senior citizen’s bedroom.

Pros:

  • Luxurious looking packaging
  • Moisturising

Cons:

  • Packaging is VERY heavy
  • Doesn’t brighten the skin much

 

Overall rating: 3/5

 

Leave a Reply

