REVIEW: Mediheal Vita Lightbeam Essential Mask

Back again for another review of Korean sheet masks. At this point, I can say that I have tried many, many different types of sheet masks from different brands with most leaving me impressed. Today I will be talking about Mediheal’s Vita Lightbeam Essential Mask. I purchased a box of these consisting of 10 separate sheet masks.

Price: $35

img_1550

Ingredients:

Water, Butylene Glycol, Glycerin, Sodium Hyalouronate, Natto Gum, Niacinamide, Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate, Maltodextrin, Wheat Amino Acids, Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Silica, Amylodextrin, Dryzanol, Hamamelis Virginia (Witch Hazel) Water, Carbomer, Calcium Pantothenate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Triethanolamine, Pyridoxine HCI, PEG-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Disodium EDTA, Methylparaben, parfum.

img_0198

This sheet mask claims to consist of vitamin C and tocopheryl acetate which is said to make the skin more shiny and bright. This mask also claims to cater to fine wrinkles.

img_2207

Overall, the mask is good. However, I don’t think it’s anything out of the ordinary. One thing I do like about it though is the material used for the sheet mask. It’s very soft and kind of reminds me of those sanitary covers used on hospital beds. It efficiently moisturises my face but I find that this mask is not as cooling as others which kind of disappointed me. I’m also not a fan of the smell as it reminds me of rubbing alcohol.

Pros:

  • Moisturising
  • Soft material

Cons:

  • Not cooling enough
  • Rubbing alcohol scent
  • Expensive

 

Overall rating: 3/5

Leave a Reply

