REVIEW: Dr.G Aquasis Water Vital Sleeping Mask

I recently ran out of my sleeping mask so I was on a mission to go out and purchase another one. I decided to browse in W cosmetics and they happened to be having a sale. Among the many items on sale I happened to see a buy 1 get 1 free for Dr.G’s Aquasis Water Vital Sleeping Mask.

This was another brand that I was not familiar with. After doing some research online, I have found out this is a South Korean brand created by Gowoonsesang dermatology My Skin Mentor Dr.G.

Price: AUD $40

img_0497

Main ingredients: Aqua soothing water (Replenishes moisture)
Pentavitin R (Plant complex to maintain moisture)
Madecassoside and Aloe Vera (Calming, anti-inflammatory)
Sepicalm, Buckwheat Seed Extract (Cools skin’s temperature)
Mistletoe, Glutamic Acid (Calming and moisturising)

img_0498

I use this at the very end of my night time skincare routine.

This sleeping mask is supposed to restore hydration into the skin while sleeping. It is also said to include NMF ingredients to calm and moisturise the skin overnight.

The product comes in a tub with a blue shell around the actual tub itself and because of this, I quite like the packaging. It also has a cover underneath the lid to prevent any mess on the lid itself.

The texture of this cream is very, very light and gel-like. It feels cooling on the skin an absorbs well. The cream also has a slight fragrance which smells quite fresh. This does a decent job at hydrating the skin, I feel that it isn’t as moisturising as i’d like for a sleeping mask. It might be the fact that I am very used to my previous sleeping mask that had a very thick consistency.

Pros:

  • Light texture
  • Absorbs well
  • Fresh scent
  • Nice packaging

Cons:

  • Not as moisturising as I want it to be
Leave a Reply

