REVIEW: Skinfood Premium Avocado Rich Essence

I recently finished my essence from THEFACESHOP and I was on the hunt for a new one. I shopped around the city and browsed at Kim Sun Young where I came across the Premium Avocado Rich Essence by Skinfood. It was 50% off so I managed to grab this for only $15 AUD.

Skinfood is a South Korean cosmetic brand with food as the primary concept. Skinfood is very famous for their skincare products, particularly their Black Sugar Wash Off Mask which I will be doing a review on in the near future.

img_0769

This product is part of their Premium Avocado line which consists of a toner, emulsion, rich cream, essence, and rich essential oil. I myself have only tried the essence.

This product is said to instantly hydrate the skin and lock in moisture for healthier and brighter skin. The essence comes in a standard 50ml pump bottle made of plastic which is also quite light.

I’ve always been a fan of their food style packaging. I just think it adds a nice touch and it looks super cute!

IMG_0771.jpg

Like most products I review, all the information on the back of the product is written in Korean so I am not aware of the type of ingredients used for this essence.

I actually quite like this essence. The cream is quite light and milky and it absorbs well into the skin. It has a slight fresh scent which I really like. I’ve always been a fan of fruit or floral scents. It certainly does live up to its claims on hydration. I look forward to putting this on my skin as it really does brighten and moisturise well. For $15, I have to say i’m quite impressed and I would consider repurchasing this again.

Pros:

  • Moisturising
  • Light packaging
  • Absorbs well into skin

Cons:

  • No English information

 

Overall rating: 4/5

One comment

Leave a Reply

