REVIEW: THEFACESHOP Character Mask

On my birthday, my boyfriend had surprised me with various presents which also included 12 sheet masks and 2/12 of these were the character masks by THEFACESHOP. I have wanted to try these for so long mainly because of the fun print. I’m not sure what the exact price is but I believe it’s between $3-$4 AUD each.

img_1540

THEFACESHOP has many different types of character masks but for now i’m only trying the puppy and panda mask. For those who aren’t aware, these sheet masks also come with other designs such as a fox, sheep, dragon, puppy, panda and tiger.

The main ingredients of each mask consists of water, humectants (Propanediol, Butylene Glycol, Glycerin), emollients (PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, PEG/PPG-17/6 Copolymer), some of which also have emulsifying or solvent properties, Panthenol (a great skincare ingredient which has humectant properties, but also can help to improve skin’s barrier function and helping skin repair itself), emulsifiers (Betaine), thickeners (Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer).

This is the puppy sheet mask. Its main purpose is to brighten the skin. This was the first out of the two that I tried and I gotta say I really enjoyed using this due to its fun design. It just really makes that step of your skincare routine more fun.

I think it’s a very moisturising mask and does a fair job at brightening my skin.

As for the Panda mask, the purpose of this is more towards moisturising and hydrating the skin.

I really like that these masks do not leave a sticky feeling on your skin as compared to previous masks I have tried. The smell of this masks consists of the same fruity scent found in the puppy mask I previously tried. The mask lives up to its claims as it left my skin feeling moisturised and soft.

Overall, I very much enjoyed using these character masks. Most would expect skincare products such as these to simply produce an attractive aesthetic while lacking in functionality. However, from my personal experience, THEFACESHOP’s character masks work just as well as they look.

My most favourite part of this mask is the strong fruity smell. If you are one who is sensitive to scents, I don’t suggest using this mask. They also fit well on my face which is a large deal for me as sheet masks usually tend to be quite large on my small face. If you are looking for a sheet mask that is both effective as well as enjoyable to use, I highly recommend this! However, if you are limited to a certain budget, this may not be the best option as they do retail for around $3-$4 AUD each.

Pros:

  • Fun to use
  • Attractive scent
  • Moisturises and brightens skin

Cons:

  • Not as affordable

 

Overall rating: 4.5/5

One comment

Leave a Reply

