REVIEW: The Face Shop Bio-Cell Brightening Face Mask

At this point, I can say I have tried a wide range of sheet masks from The Face Shop. Not to say that I prefer their sheet masks over others but I happen to receive quite a lot of their products as gifts. So for the first time today I have tried another one of their sheet masks for the first time and it is the BIO-CELL Brightening Face Mask.

img_1530

This particular sheet mask belongs to The Face Shop’s BIO-CELL line in which consists of four different formulas, aiming to assist your skins needs such as moisturising, firming, brightening, and recovering. All four masks features a naturally adhesive bio-cellulose sheet which is said to easily cling to the skin.

The-Face-Shop-Bio-Cell-Mask-Sheet-Title_1024x1024.jpg

The four sheet masks of the BIO-CELL line.

Unfortunately, I have only tried the brightening mask so my thoughts are limited to the one product.

IMG_1827.jpg

Ingredients list: Water/EAU, Butylene, Glycol, Propanediol, Glycerin, 1,2-Hexanediol, Methyl Gluceth-20, Panthenol, Glutathione, Sodium Hyaluronate, Beta-Glucan, Citrus Paradisi (Grapefruit) Fruit Extract, Xanthan Gum, Allantoin, PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Carbomer, Ethylhexylglycerin, Potassium Hydroxide, Disodium EDTA, Parfum/Fragrance.

As stated in the ingredients list above, the serum within the mask contains glutathione which helps brighten the skin.

IMG_1829.jpg

The serum within the sheet mask is quite gel-like and has a very light scent. Upon opening the mask, you will find that the mask contains two protective sheets, one on each side of the mask that you will need to peel off before use. The material of the mask actually looks and feels like plastic which I found to stick to my face much better than cotton and gel masks. The size was also perfect for my small face which I really liked because I hate having excess material just hanging on the edges of my face.

Overall, I found this mask to really help brighten the dull areas of my face. I really enjoy the plastic-like material of this mask due to how well it adheres to the skin. I would definitely recommend others to use this mask, however if you are one who leans more towards a tighter budget, I would suggest taking a rain check on these as I believe these retail for around $4-5 AUD and maybe try the more affordable range The Face Shop has to offer. Someday I hope to try the other three masks from this line.

Leave a Reply

