REVIEW: Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Bronzer

I only started wearing a full face of makeup around three years ago, and since then I haven’t exactly experimented with a wide range of bronzers. After watching beauty tutorial after beauty tutorial, this product was frequently mentioned and highly praised by many beauty lovers as well as my own peers.

IMG_1014.jpg

After using the sample version of this bronzer, I received the full sized version as a Christmas gift in the shade medium/deep.

If you are living in Australia, you can purchase this product at Mecca Maxima for $44 AUD.

I really love the packaging of this bronzer, particularly the little detailing around the rim. Although $44 for a bronzer is quite pricey, the size of this product is quite large and will last a very long time. I have been using the sample size for over five months and I still haven’t hit pan!

img_1015

Ingredients: Talca, Mica, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Zinc Stearate, Boron Nitirde, Sodium Saccharin, Benzyl Benzoate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Parfum/Fragrance, Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Fruit Powder, Benzyl Alcohol, Silica, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Tocopherol, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Manganese Violet (CI 77742).

This bronzer is said to be infused with anti oxidant-rich cocoa powder. This bronzer has a matte finish that aims to neutralise red colours and even skin tones. It is also Vegan friendly for those who particular about that. As for scents, this bronzer actually does smell like chocolate!

I use this as part of my everyday makeup routine. I find that this bronzer adds a nice warmth to the face and blends really, really nicely. I also like to use this to carve some cheekbones as my face shape leans more towards the round side. The matte finish is great as I am not particularly a fan of bronzers with shimmer.

 

Pros: 

  • Large amount of product
  • Chocolate scent
  • Blends nicely
  • Beautiful packaging

Cons:

  • Pricey

 

Overall rating: 5/5

Leave a Reply

