REVIEW: Banila Co. Clean It Zero

Hello everyone! Hope you all had a great weekend 🙂

So for today, I am doing a review on a product from a Korean brand called Banila Co. It is their oh-so famous Clean It Zero which is a face cleanser.

I have been super, super keen to try this and fortunately during my birthday last year, I received this as a present.

This product has been one of Banila Co.’s most popular product ever. During my visit in South Korea, there were a large amount of promotions and advertisements throughout their stores. This product is said to be sold every 4.8 seconds.

After hearing much heavy praise from beauty YouTubers such as Jenn Im (clothesencounters) and Morgan (TheBeautyBreakdown), I was very much looking forward to using this.

I believe this product retails for $26 AUD. If you live in Sydney, you can purchase this at Blush Cosmetics, Kim Sun Young, W Cosmetics or MD Ranking.

img_1623

As we can see above, the cleanser comes in a large 100ml tub with a nice, pink metallic lid. I think the packaging is really nice, it’s cute.

However, due to its bulkiness, this wouldn’t be the best option for travelling.

Screen Shot 2017-02-02 at 9.31.21 pm.png

This product is the original version of the Clean It Zero collection. I have inserted a picture above in which shows the other products from this collection.

img_1624

The lid of the tub.

Unfortunately, I can’t find the ingredients list online and I have thrown away the box long ago. However, I do know that this product contains papaya extract which is said to naturally exfoliate coarse skin and remove skin impurities.

The Clean It Zero aims to provide a quick and easy all-in-one one-step cleansing without irritating the skin.

img_1625

Upon removing the lid, you will find a plastic protector above the cleanser with a plastic spatula sitting right on top.

The application process is very straightforward. Simply scoop out some product about the size of a coin with the plastic spatula and then warm up the product between the palm of your hands. After this, simply massage onto dry skin.

img_1627

“A lightweight sorbet-like textured makeup removing cleansing balm that whisks away pore-clogging impurities.”

As we can see above, I have used this quite a few times. Due to its delicate and fine sherbet formula, the consistency of the balm is steady and does not melt easily which is perfect for those who want to avoid creating a mess in the bathroom.

So what are my thoughts on this product? I absolutely love it. Upon application, the texture of the balm starts to feel like a cleansing oil without the slime or drip. It practically melts my makeup off, including waterproof mascara! What I like even more is that after using it, my face does not feel dry at all unlike other cleansers I have used in the past. If anything, it feels more hydrated. I will definitely repurchase this in the future, however this time I will opt for the Super Size version.

Pros:

  • Removes makeup very well (including waterproof)
  • No mess during application
  • Cute packaging
  • Does not dry out the skin

Cons:

  • I have nothing negative to say about this product!

 

Overall rating: 5/5 🙂

Leave a Reply

