REVIEW: Skinfood Black Sugar Wash Off Mask

I can’t remember if I’ve done a review on a Skinfood product before. If not, then this will be my first. This is one of Skinfood’s most popular skincare products and it is something that is highly praised among K-beauty lovers. This has actually won multiple awards.

Skinfood is a South Korean brand that roots itself in food.

IMG_2316.jpg

Skinfood Black Sugar Wash Off Mask

I purchased this at Skinfood in South Korea for W7,000 (roughly $7-8 AUD) for 100g worth of product.

This is part of their Black Sugar line which also has three other masks (honey, strawberry, and the perfect essential). The one I have is the original Black Sugar Wash Off Mask. I actually also have the Black Sugar Honey Mask which I will be doing a review on in the future.

img_2318

Ingredients List

This mask is enriched with vitamins and minerals and it is made to exfoliate dead skin while also revitalising it.

Using this is the third step of my skincare routine after doubling cleansing. I apply this on to damp skin and massage my face thoroughly, avoiding the eyes and mouth. After about 10 to 15 minutes, I removed it with lukewarm water.

The product comes in a sturdy plastic tub with a twistable lid. Underneath the lid, you will find a thin plastic cover to prevent any mess within the tub.

img_2317

Skinfood Black Sugar Wash Off Mask

The texture of this mask is very gritty which I assume is sugar and it feels nice to massage it on to my face. The product is not runny at all as it is pretty stiff in the tub.

I actually love this mask so much. I would consider this one of my holy grail products. After removal, my skin feels VERY soft and smooth and leaves my skin looking so nice. It makes my makeup look so much more polished and beautiful on my skin. This product is very much worth trying out, especially for the price. I plan on repurchasing this during my next trip to South Korea.

Pros:

  • Inexpensive
  • Softens the skin
  • Makeup looks more smooth

Cons:

  • I have nothing bad to say about this product

Overall rating: 5/5

 

5 comments

Leave a Reply

