REVIEW: Skinfood Black Sugar Honey Mask

My previous post was a review on the the original Skinfood Black Sugar Wash Off Mask. Now I will be concentrating on the Black Sugar Honey Wash Off Mask.

img_2321

Black Sugar Honey Wash Off Mask

This was originally my brothers but has now passed it on to me. I believe it is the same price as the original Black Sugar Mask which is W7,000 ($7-8 AUD). Inside contains 100g worth of product.

This belongs to Skinfood’s Black Sugar line which so far, I’m quite impressed with. I hope to try the other products in the future.

The Black Sugar cleansing skincare line is an exfoliating and moisturising cleansing line with organic black sugar that is enriched with vitamins and minerals to hydrate and nourish the skin.

img_2322

Skinfood Black Sugar Honey Wash Off Mask

This wash off mask contains organic black sugar granules for exfoliation, and rich honey that softens the skin, creating a clean and smooth complexion.

I apply this after double cleansing my face. Unlike the original Black Sugar Mask, you actually need to shake this tub before use.

This mask has a strong smell of honey which I actually really love. I was surprised since I usually do not like the scent of honey.

img_2323

Skinfood Black Sugar Honey Wash Off Mask

The consistency and texture is a lot more runny and less gritty as compared to the original version.

This mask does a fairly good job at exfoliating my skin, leaving it feeling soft and smooth. However, I still prefer the original Black Sugar Mask because the skin on my face feels much more smooth with the original mask.

But I don’t think the Honey version is still not worth purchasing as it does what it claims to do and it does it well enough.

Pros:

  • Honey scent
  • Smoothens and softens the skin
  • Inexpensive

Cons:

  • It’s not perfect but I really don’t have anything bad to say about it.

Overall rating: 4/5

One comment

Leave a Reply

