REVIEW: The Face Shop Jeju Volcanic Lava Clay Mousse Pack

This is another skincare product that belongs to my brother which I tried using a few times. As I’ve said in the past, I’m not really a huge fan of clay masks. It’s not that I hate them, It’s just that I never really felt the need to use it.

img_2381

The Face Shop Jeju Volcanic Lava Clay Mousse Pack

This clay mousse belongs in their Jeju Volcanic Lava line which focuses on the pores and protecting the skin from pollution and purifying the pores to bring out ones natural beauty.

I’m not sure how much this was as I was not the one who purchased this

IMG_2386.jpg

The Face Shop Jeju Volcanic Lava Clay Mousse Pack

I use this after double cleansing my face by applying onto a dry face. I then rinse with lukewarm water after 10-15 minutes.

As stated on the box, this clay mousse is formulated with ingredients from Jeju island which supposedly helps defend the skin against the elements and fine dust.

It is recommended to be used around 1-2 times a week for those with normal to dry skin. However, for those with oily skin, this can be used everyday.

img_2387

The Face Shop Jeju Volcanic Lava Clay Mousse Pack

The clay mousse comes in a tin can with a pump. The pump has a little plastic tab that prevents any of the clay from coming out when unused.

Also everyone should know that you have to press quite hard for the product to come out and when it does, a lot comes out.

IMG_2385.jpg

Ingredients List

I’ve inserted a picture of the ingredients list above for those who would like the full list.

As expected, the texture and consistency of the mousse is quite thick and when applying it on your face, it can feel really heavy. After a few minutes, this will dry which can make your face feel VERY stiff. It actually feels uncomfortable and very drying.

The mousse did clean my pores, particularly the sides of my nose and my chin which are usually prone to white heads. I’m pretty happy with how much it cleaned my pores and it works pretty well but I just really don’t like the stiffness I feel while wearing it.

Pros:

  • Cleans out the pores well

Cons:

  • Skin feels very dry and stiff while wearing it

Overall rating:Β 3.5/5

 

2 comments

  1. I just bought this yesterday in local TK MAXX stor for only Β£7 (GBP), great results after first use. Thanks for your review!

    Like

Leave a Reply

