REVIEW: Lovely Cookie Blusher

Etude House was one of the first few Korean brands that I had discovered when I took an interest in South Korean culture. Their Lovely Cookie Blusher was also one of my first few purchases from them.

I purchased this blush in Japan for Β₯500 which is roughly around $5 AUD.

img_2394

Etude House Lovely Cookie Blusher

This blush actually came with a little powder puff which I never used so I disposed of it. I will insert a photo of what the original packaging looks like for those who are curious.

This as one of those makeup items I purchased on a whim and I came into this with no knowledge of it.

This is what Etude House has to say about it:

“A blusher that supplies cheeks with vivid colour for a preppy and gorgeous look. Easy and fun to apply with powder puff.”

IMG_0015

Etude House Lovely Cookie Blusher

The packaging of this blush is adorable with Etude House’s traditional cute, princess-y aesthetic. The blush is contained in a plastic, dome-like compact which allows the powder puff to sit perfectly inside.

I’m personally not a fan of the powder puff. It fails to dispense a desirable amount of product on my cheeks . It is also not waterproof and easy to clean. Because of this, I apply this blush on the apples of my cheeks with my trusty powder brush from Nude by Nature.

IMG_0016.JPG

Etude House Lovely Cookie Blusher – shades

This blusher comes in eight different shades which mainly consist of baby pink/coral type of shades which I am personally a fan of. I really don’t like certain type of blush colours (e.g. hot pink)

The shade I have is No. 6 Grape Fruit Jelly.

img_2396

Etude House Lovely Cookie Blusher – No.6 Grape Fruit Jelly

The picture above is what the blush looks like. If you’re wondering why there’s a hole, it’s because I poked it with a needle to see how deep it was.

I have had this for 3 years and I have only made a faint dent. This lasts for so long!

IMG_2397.jpg

Etude House Lovely Cookie Blusher

Everything on the back of the packaging is written in Japanese so unfortunately I am unable to provide any further information on what is written.

This blush is not the most pigmented blush out there. It just adds a soft wash of colour on the cheeks. However, it IS buildable. I am not one for very bright and strong blushers and I love to use this blush on days when I want to go fo fresh, dewy look. It is very easy to blend and does not fade throughout the day.

Pros:

  • The shades are very natural
  • Buildable
  • Cute packaging
  • Very affordable
  • Lasts very long

Cons:

  • Powder puff is practically useless

Overall rating: 4/5

One comment

Leave a Reply

