REVIEW: Etude House Precious Mineral Beautifying Block Cream – Moist

My parents were recently in South Korea and one of the things I asked her to bring back was Etude House’s famous Precious Mineral Blooming Fit which is something that I have used before. As it turns out, they no longer sell it.

They then explained that the product I am reviewing today is actually their new and updated version of the Precious Mineral Blooming Fit. They even changed the name to ‘ Precious Mineral Beautifying Block Cream’.

IMG_3815

Etude House Precious Mineral Beautifying Block Cream – Moist

After receiving this product, the first thing I noticed was the packaging. It’s definitely more simple than the previous version. I’ve inserted the image of the previous version below for those who are curious.

ETU-41079-1

Etude House Precious Mineral Blooming Fit BB Cream

I find the packaging on the new bottle to be simple and honestly, quite cheap looking. It’s now comes in a basic squeeze tube. I wished they kept the pump.

I purchased this for KRW15,000.

IMG_3818

Etude House Precious Mineral Beautifying Block Cream – Moist

This BB cream comes in two different formulas. Matte and moist.

This comes in 5 shades:

  1. Beige
  2. Petal
  3. Sand
  4. Tan
  5. Vanilla

I have the shade Tan which is the darkest shade. For reference, my MAC shade is NC30. Tan is a tiny bit lighter than my skin and is a little pink for my yellow skin but it is still an okay match. Nothing a little bronzer can’t fix.

IMG_3817

Etude House Precious Mineral Beautifying Block Cream – Moist

“Multi-functional BB cream that protects and clears the skin through beautiful covers and blocking effects”

This BB cream contains SPF50+ PA+++ so it saves you from applying sunscreen separately. However, I sometimes on particular days, I like to apply extra sunscreen underneath.

IMG_3816

Etude House Precious Mineral Beautifying Block Cream – Moist

This product has no scent. Again, I am leaning towards the previous version because it had a nice, soft, flowery scent.

After my daily morning skincare routine and priming with Etude House’s Beauty Shot Face Blur primer, I apply this BB cream.

IMG_3863

My face after applying Etude House Precious Mineral Beautifying Block Cream – Moist

This BB cream has a dewy finish and leaves a nice glow to the skin which I would not recommend for those with oily skin.

These two images were taken on the same day and time in two different lightings. The second is in natural lighting and you can see that this BB cream is a tiny bit pink but it looks okay. This is also my face with the rest of my makeup finished.

This has light coverage which would work really well for those who naturally have nice and clear skin. It feels lightweight. As the day progresses, the BB cream holds up pretty well. However, it cakes a little around my upper lip. If you sweat, this tends to fade especially around the forehead but it still isn’t too bad. From what I can remember, the formula is very close to the previous version and I don’t notice any difference.

Pros:

  • Lightweight feeling
  • Leaves a nice glow to the skin
  • Affordable
  • Has a wider shade range as compared to other Korean brands
  • Contains SPF50+

Cons:

  • Fades a little after sweating
  • Still a limited shade range
  • Cheap looking packaging

Overall rating: 3.5/5

Leave a Reply

